Covid

Good Morning,

Families -I am writing that letter which I have been dreading for nine months.  I guess the silver lining is that we have kept all of our students healthy for those nine months.

Today, we learned that one of our students has tested positive for Covid.  This student has not been in school for one full week. The Health Department has said that since that student has been gone for one full week, students are wearing masks, and because students eat lunch at home, we just need to monitor other students for symptoms.  We are doing exactly that and following their recommendations to the letter. 

In addition, we have been very careful about social distancing and I want to take this opportunity to commend our students, families, and staff for your diligence as we work through all of these challenging times.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me.

Most sincerely,

Curt 563-210-4948

Leave a comment